Review Water Filter

Camco TastePURE RV Inline Water Filter, Pack of 2 (40045)

B0024E6V30

 

 

Below are the latest reviews by verified purchasers, uncensored and straight off of Amazon.

Ratings are from 5 stars (best) to 1 star (worst) in order.

Purchase this product at https://thervlife.online/water-filter

This link https://thervlife.online/water-filter will also give you access to many similar products.

===========================================================

LATEST UNCENSORED REVIEWS BY VERIFIED USERS:

===========================================================

Reviews

Number of reviews:250


Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2021

great price for this item

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 6, 2021

Easy to use and provides good filtration and provides good tasting water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2021

This in-line filter keeps out particles that are in some wells and also removes the “bad” taste found in some well systems.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2021

Great water filters to use to remove bad tastes from water to a trailer via a hose. Used extensively for 5 months straight in the outback with great results. A must buy for the outdoors man.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2022

Great filter for the the money. I never camp without it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2021

I’m unsure if it changed the flavor of the town water but it was easy to install and easy to use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 24, 2021

Simple and easy to use, always good to start the season with a fresh filter.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2021

Great units. Highly recommend them.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2022

Easy to attach to the hose. Water is clean, no debris

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2022

Great product. Easy to install. Works well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2021

Good product

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2022

Used before work great

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2021

Awesome product speedy shipping

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 11, 2021

I use these filters on my car wash system.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2022

Have been using this product for over 3 years. Product filters water really well. Will continue to use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2021

Nice filter that lasts a long time. Used it on a long-term RV setup. No complaints. It works as it should and I would buy again.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2021

We have used the Camco inline water filters all over the United States and they have worked great for us.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2021

Worked great to a lot of the minerals out of the well water. Make sure you detatch and bring in if there is a freeze. Doesn’t last long in freezing weather.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2021

Easy to install on the outside of our travel trailer. We have been using this type and brand since 2014. When I fill up fresh water tank I use to fill that tank as well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2021

Very easy to use

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 5, 2022

Received what I ordered on time and in good condition.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 4, 2021

We have been using these camco filters for over a decade. I have compared them to other brands before ordering and keep coming back to them based on previous experience. Honestly I can’t tell you the difference between the several varieties of camco filters (other than one comes with the bendy hose attachment… which is worth it. We have several). I can say we have never had contamination of our water system that we know of. Is that due to our being careful and sanitizing the system, protection by the filter, or luck? Can’t say, but possibly a bit of all three. The carbon does remove some of the taste like a Brita filter. Only hard limitations listed are regulate water pressure under 60 psi (no problem) and when filling a large volume water tank, it says to “restrict the water flow from the faucet to allow adequate filtration from the low pressure loss filter”. Never seen that comment before in over ten years but the box very boldly advertises on the cover “HIGH FLOW”. I will say that we have been loading our fresh water tank at full flow since we have been rving and have had no issues. The filters are solidly built. I usually break them open at the end of the year to see what is going on inside and it takes some work with a saw do this. With proper washers in the fittings, they don’t leak. Best of all they are made in the USA. We use one filter for an entire camping season which is right around six months or the listed life of the filter. Very happy with these and will keep buying the two packs for the foreseeable future.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2022

Good filters work very well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2021

Recently moved to an RV Resort with bad, chemical taste in water and it was terribly hard and was leaving a scaly film in everything. Hubby bought these and they cut down considerably on that chemical taste. It doesn’t do much for the hard water, but we bought a separate system for that. Definitely recommend these filters. They go right into the water source. Easy least.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2022

Not the cheapest filter but I always know it will work. In 8 years of full timing, I’ve only had one break and that was my fault for not putting a flexible coupling between it and the faucet.
I use a sharpie to mark the date of installation on the side so I know when to change it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2021

We used these on a recent trip through Florida. Florida water has a tendency to have a little sulfur smell. Stayed in 6 different RV parks. The water filter did a great job making the water taste great.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2021

These water filters are easy to use. I install where the city water attaches to the camper. Water taste better and it keeps any settlements out of the hot water tank and water system.
Good price. Would recommend and buy again.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2021

Good deal for good filters.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2021

Having owned our 5th wheel for LONG time, we’d been fighting a flavor issue with the fresh water system for EVER… at a camping trip, a friend gave me one of these filters and the problem was gone! Be aware though, you should allow water to run through the filter before hooking it up to you system to flush out the loose carbon filter material. Great product and now we always carry an extra one with us

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2021

Great for camping

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021

Been a month and I use them in my fifth wheel. They work great and have great flow. I love the filtration.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2021

Best water filters for campers – Do not like storing filters for long term – good price and quick delivery – what more could you ask for…

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2021

We bought them for our office and the water doesn’t have an after taste

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2021

Perfect for our motor home use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2021

The water at the campground where I live is filthy and disgusting. But 2 of these filters every month is all I need to have clean water. I don’t drink it but I do just about everything else with it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2022

I think this is one of the top gadgets every camper needs. It’s so easy to install and use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2021

The filters are used to filter water which at times has high chlorine,. They do a great job. I am running a lot of med PPM water around 150. It doesnt reduce that but does filter out heaver things int he water I don’t want to give to my plants.

Confident these are doing what I need them to do.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2021

Been purchasing for years. Always a great product at s fair price

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2021

This is a fine quality filter. I use it to filter water for our spa when refilling.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2021

Good value

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2021

Good first in line filter. This is a must have. We are full time and we get a good six months per filter.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2021

I’ve used this brand for a few years now. Works well and easy to setup

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2021

We use these for the dock supplied water on the boat. Makes a significant difference in the water we use to clean the boat and fill the water tank.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2022

Looks to be working as expected

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2021

Using them for over 5 years, I change them out every 3 to 6 months. Never had any issue with taste. It provides us some protection when we hook up to commercial parks, state and city parks in different parts of the country during our travels.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 20, 2021

I hate the taste of chlorine in my coffee. Sometimes at RV parks it is very strong, especially in the morning. This works for me.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 17, 2022

works great and great price point

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 12, 2022

Simple enough and works well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2021

Used before

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2022

These work great!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2021

Have used these for years to keep our RV water fresh. Easy to use and transport from site to site.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2021

Does the job as expected.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2021

I have used these before and have really liked them. These are to replace my old one.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2022

If you follow the instructions like it states on the box and filter you should not have any problems! I love it so far and my garden thanks me! Highly recommended.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2022

Bought this filter to use when washing my car at home . Be sure to flush charcoal filter before using .
Really helps reduce water spots when washing my vehicles .

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

Great product

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2022

Awesome

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 11, 2022

Ive been using these for 2 years. They work wonderful, easy to use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2021

Very easy to install. Does exactly what it’s supposed to be doing. Helps with the hard water issues at the campground.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2021

I didn’t receive the connection hose

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2021

This is easy to install.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2021

Used in an RV application

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2021

With Camco you can’t go wrong

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2021

change every 6month or so

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2021

Filters water and a great price

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2021

Easy to connect and disconnect when using the travel trailer.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2021

I use these for my rv and they’re easy to install and effective

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 20, 2022

The filter works to remove impurities from the external water sources before the water enters my trailers water system.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2022

Easy to use

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2022

Some places the water just needs to be filtered between sand and other impurities. Easy to attach to camper.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 14, 2022

Excelente

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 18, 2022

We have used this brand in the past and like it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 9, 2022

Great, easy to install, gets rid of any extra flavors and impurities. You do need to replace your filter every 6 months if you are using this everyday; I am a full-time RVer. You can remove the filter, put it in your refrigerator and it does staying good up to 6 months. Never had any mold grow in between driving my RV.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2022

They do what they are designed to do.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2022

I replace these every year and it works great.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2022

Works good! No leaks so far. I would recommend running water through first before connecting. It need rinsing, water runs black. Will buy again. Thanks!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2022

I use these bottle water filters for my 1500 gallon koi pond. I like the idea not having to use chemicals or water treatment to take out chlorine, etc. Also an added plus these water filters last for several months
Update:
I am still very happy with the results of these filters. I have a clearer pond using these. WhenI do a water change, I backwash and rinse my bio filter and I add more water using these filters. I don’t need to use my UV Light to kill algae. I do use a bio pressure filter and a submergible filter. Besides using these Camco filters for your RV water, spa, plants, it is great for aquatic ponds or fresh water aquariums.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2022

Item was as described easy to install works great in our rv.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2022

This is my second order of these for my fridg Ice maker. We have been very happy with this product.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2021

We use these for Motorhome. Works well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 7, 2021

Item was exactly as described and well priced. I used this inline of my hose when I wash the cars to help alleviate water spots. Works well

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 2, 2021

This filter has made a huge difference in my 5th wheel trailer. Removing all those chemicals makes the water clean enough to eliminate bottled water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on November 19, 2021

Glad to have had this filter. The water here is undrinkable without it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on November 15, 2021

Very easy to install extra protection for clean water

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on November 9, 2021

GREAT VALUE

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2021

I’ve been using for my hot tub. For years now helps to purify the water of any chemicals from the well.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2021

Easy to attach to water

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 8, 2022

As advertised

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2021

Very satisfied

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2021

Excellent item and arrived on time.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2021

We used in our RV and they are great they filter the water wonderfully.Very easy to install and a good price

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 21, 2021

Nice to be able to get more than 2 at a time. Price allows for changing out filters a little more often depending on how hard the water is where travelling.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2021

I bought it for car cleaning to reduce water spots. It did reduce them somewhat, and also easier to wipe the car dry. I did have trouble buying fittings to attach to my hose (I’m in Japan) but did manage to make connections.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2022

Helps to remove contaminants from our water…then inside we use our Pure pitcher to remove the rest…good tasting water…:-)

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2021

I have tried most generic brands of filters for my 5th wheel. With 5k /yr on it I keep coming back to this filter. The water tastes better. The hot water heater and faucets have very low mineral deposits, so for me it’s worth the money !

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 26, 2022

nice but cheaper at walmart

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2021

With the calcium and desert water mineral buildup in the water if you do not have filters like these? your shower heads and kitchen faucet will clog up in no time. This is a great product to prevent that.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2022

Work as they should

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2021

Great price for water filters for my camper!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 21, 2022

I have this connected to water spigot for washing my car & this doesn’t eliminate all the hard water spots but does reduce them noticeably

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2022

Bought a different brand before and it seemed to restrict water flow where this one didn’t. No taste issues

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2021

I’m using these filters to help keep my water clean and free from additives when washing my vehicles

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2022

Makes me want to wash my car more now that I don’t have water spots

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 6, 2022

This inline water filter is easy to use. Husband uses it for pool/spa filling and likes it. Have purchased multiple times.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2022

Great instructions and after installation, the water tastes healthy.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2021

I have been using these filters for about a year as full-time RVers and our water always tastes good.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2021

Easy to install and easy to use. Plus buy one get another one half off couldn’t pass it up.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2022

Works awesome for filtrating water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 17, 2022

I never drink water when hooked up at campsites, but the water in toilet and shower is clean always

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2022

Our daughter won’t drink campground water if is has any weird or mineral tastes, so these are a godsend for us. I find that one usually lasts an entire camping season (20-30 nights) and I just replace it with a new one each year. I use a right angle fitting for strain relief and hang it on the side of the camper from the water fitting, and also have a small brass pressure regulator on the inlet side of the filter. Makes for a great, easy to store/install assembly for water purification/pressure control at the campsite.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2021

Doesn’t diminish water pressure

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2022

Not finding a better forum for my remarks, I am using this one to comment about the shipment of this particular item. The outer package was open when received. I would opine that the container, a poly bag was not the best choice for packaging. The tear strip made for easy opening was “unzipped” on one edge, implying somewhat careless handling at one or more points in transit. The item I ordered is fine and needs no replacement. The order was delayed in transit, but the delivery was adequately timely for me.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2022

Works great at our camper!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

This clears up my cloudy water. Don’t know what’s in it, but it gets it. Lasts me for about 3-4 weeks with everyday use hooked up to my rv.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2022

Good value.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2021

I’ve used these filters on our camper for the last 4 years. They do an amazing job of cleaning up some of the more disgusting campground water. Doesn’t quite reach city tap water quality, but they make an enormous improvement in color and taste. I’ve only had one or two have seal issues. These were resolved relatively easily by using a small Flathead screwdriver to pry the rubber o-ring screen combo out and remove the carbon material from under the seal and threads of the filter. I re-seated the seal and the filter was good to go.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2022

It is a small item but most important- If you drink the water, wash your teeth, and rinse your food, your life may depend on it. Changing the filter every 3 months is reasonable if used part-time. If parked a lot, still do it 3X a year. Normal maintenance that is overlooked.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2021

Convenient

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2022

been using for years these filters are great for RV water line

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 19, 2022

I love the assurance that my potted water is fresh and clean.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2022

We have used these for three years and they have been great! We changed the first one after 2 weeks to clear whatever needed to be cleared-sand, dirt. It is very easy to change and I change our monthly if used only for in-RV use.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2021

Work great for me. Remember to flush them out before installing.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2022

Item is pretty standard in the camping world. We feel safer using them. Excellent quality. We use about one filter per camping season.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2022

Does not add any peculiar taste or flavor. Just a plain water filter for campers.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2022

As someone who uses their RV fulltime I can say this water filter is a must have!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2022

Can’t vouch for the taste, but the kids are splashing in clear water at least. Well water, the outside spigot is T’d off before the softener. The pool always filled cloudy with an orange tint, smelled like sulfur. Flushed the filter, then filled – crystal clear and no smell. Definitely going to keep a stash of these handy

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022

Use to filter water to RV storage tank. Easy connection and use to water spigot.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2022

Works great! Installed on our RV in the campground to fill the “city” water taste. We can put this on at the beginning of the season & it works for the entire season.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2022

does the job well

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2022

easy to store and use

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2022

The water in my home is over 600ppm disolved solids. I could not balance my new spa hardness was over 1000. I used one filter, tested the water brought it down to 750. I needed to get to 500, I decided to hook up the second filter to the first one.
It worked brought the levels down to 500 and less. Now all the spa levels are balanced. So if you have real bad water this may help you with balancing levels on your spa.
Good Luck

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2021

Camco is a Reliable name in RV equipment. Water filters included. These are great for up to a month & a bit pricey, but they do a darn good
Job filtering sediment and odd taste out of water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2021

Simple water filter—does exactly what is required: delivers drinking water with no objectionable taste or smell. We routinely replace twice yearly on our Nordic Tug 32.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2021

Camco is all we buy anymore and they work great.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2021

Camco makes one of the best most reliable filters… enough said!!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 16, 2021

Easy pezy

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2021

This RV filter I was recommended by Phil of Auto fanatic of YouTube. Our PPM of water in San Diego is 446. It reduced our 446ppm water to 164ppm which is impressive. I’m not getting the water spots when washing like I used to. I use it in conduction with my pressure washer. I highly recommend it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 2, 2021

Exactly as described, I live in my RV so I change them once every three months.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2021

Easy to hook up. Make sure you flush them before hooking into your water system to purge the extra charcoal filter element

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2021

We used it on our RV to ensure we have a filtered water all the time… we replace it at least every 3months. o

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2021

We use these a lot for camping. This particular paclage is a good value vs what retail cost is in my area. The filter is very easy to install off the water connection.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2021

This makes those city water at the campgrounds taste crisp and clean.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2021

Cheap and easy way to help help eliminate hard water spots from minerals.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2021

Does what it says it does.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2021

Works very well

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2021

No leaks like other filters. Work great

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2021

Very good product

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2021

we love the taste of filter water and the feel from a shower

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2021

To tell you the truth, I have no idea if it works. Ever since day 1 when we got our trailer we’ve been using these filters and so far so good. Don’t know about the taste, we don’t really drink the water from campsites, we pack in our own drinking water. I can say that from multiple camp sites both our shower/kitchen water has been clean. It’s one of those things, so long as I don’t see dirty/smelly water coming out of our faucets I’ll keep using these filters

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2021

East to install

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 9, 2021

Filters water as decribed

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 13, 2021

I have extremely rusty water and two filters on the end of the hose made completely clear water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2021

We use this on our boat, where the water runs thru a hose. This filter removes almost all of the hose taste.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2021

We have used this brand for years. No taste issues and easy on and off. Good value

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2021

Hard to put on

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2021

These work great! Have used these for years.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2021

I have been using these for 6 years and they work as advertised.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2021

I have incredibly hard water so I connected this to my hose and I use it to wash my car. My car dried super easily and no hard water spots left behind.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2021

Great filters. Keep your RV lines clean as a whistle. Even have one on my garden hose that I use to wash my RV to keep rust and other contaminants to a minimum.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2021

Keeps sand and other nasties out of the RV plumbing.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2021

Takes out the chlorine taste that you get at some places, and keeps my faucet screens clean.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2021

Easy and simple to hookup. I change the filter every 3 to 4 months. Works great.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2021

We have used these on our camper for 22 years and never had any problems. Works great and does keep the odors and bad taste out of our water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on October 30, 2021

I have been using these filters for 5 years and they are great

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2021

Just use as advertised, I would say swap out every season or mid season depending on how many times you camp

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 22, 2021

Used this weekend at a campground with smelly well water. I could not tell the water was well water in my RV.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

Works well with basic water filtration. Improved water taste. Just attach to fresh water intake then to hose. Recommended for a quick water fix until you a better filtration option that will be more pricey.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2021

Things seem to be getting smaller and lighter like less activated carbon inside. Unfortunately I don’t have the old one to compare.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2022

Easy install. Works well

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 28, 2021

Easy to use

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2021

Theses work great on systems that use Well water. Gets rid of rotten egg smell.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2021

Our RV came with a built in filter system which worked fine until we wanted to replace the filter. Manufactured designed their product so only their very expensive filter would fit.
This product is easier to use and cost much less.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2021

Great filters, only reason I gave it a 4 star was because it didn’t come with the hose connector (not really needed) that was in the description on the box. I do like that these filters work very good for an affordable price

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2022

IF left in full sunshine, under pressure on the side of your RV in summer, they will split. Not a bad problem. Just have a spare. I will continue to purchase.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on December 13, 2021

Great for filtering water camping

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2021

Wish it came with a short flex hose to connect with water supply.

Filters well…

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2022

works good till they explode

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2021

Only trouble with these is in cold weather they tend to crack open like an egg

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2021

These were recommended as great filters for using water to wash your car. I used these with a preaaure washer and my truck looks like I waxes it. I couldn’t believed it. Time will tell but this should be a great alternative to the expensive systems.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2022

easy to use

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2021

works good

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2022

Have a filter built into motorhome but use one of these when at any RV Park due to unknown water source. Greatly improved water taste and takes out most chlorine.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2021

If you live in an area with heavy metals in the water (iron, manganese, etc) this can be a lifesaver for your more sensitive critters.

My discus and other Amazonian fish weren’t doing too well until I did a few water changes using these filters. They’ve gone from listless and not eating to quite perky and feeding.

The manufacturer should market these to aquarium keepers.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2021

I rather have a filter than no filter at all I just wish that before you buy it it would say in the box how long is it good for I want to buy the 1 yr one and this one is only good for 3 months

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021

Easy

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2021

Easy to install

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on November 6, 2021

It filters water

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 12, 2021

You get two filters only! No flexible hose protector. Otherwise great product.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on November 5, 2021

I’ve had 2 pop after only 1 week of being used. Switched to another brand and had no issues.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2021

Product worked fine until it cracked. Woke up one morning and my RV was sitting in a small pond. Never had a filter break open like that before. Since I bought a two pack, I installed the second one. If the issue continues, switching brands may be the solution.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

Ok product. They seem to clog after the first use, drastically reducing water pressure. But, all in all, I appreciate them.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2021

Purchased this while camping where the water had a bit of a sulfer smell. As soon as I install the filter the smell went away. The reason for only 3 stars is that the filter did not get rid of the hose taste in the water. I don’t have a way to install the filter after the hose so it’s hard to say whether or not it would remove this taste if the filter was installed just before it entered the camper.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2022

With the filter on my water line I still have iron and mineral residues getting through. I can still taste the iron in the water and see the mineral sediment in my drinking water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2021

We use these these filters for the outdoor water faucets. We’ve been very happy except for the last order of 4. The filter casing leaks on one of them. It’s not usable.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 13, 2022

These filters do an ok job but they do tend to let some sediment through. I am working to get a two stage filter system to get away from these.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021

It didn’t come with a hose adapter. Buyer beware.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021

Initially the filter worked pretty good and I noticed an uptick in my tap water taste. But just 5 days later the benefits seem to have passed. I thought this was supposed to filter near 10,000 gallons? My issue is not that my water is highly contaminated – that’s not the issue, my issue is that the least taste in my water makes drinking from the tap undesirable. I have fairly clean tap water (around 55 sediment rating) so I don’t have a to of filth in my water I just want a filter that’s able to let me use all of my water without that metallic taste and I’m hoping for a solution that can last longer.

The filter technically works but it’s not as good as I thought it would be.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2021

They’re just ok. If the campgrounds or wherever you are, has any kinds of contaminants, just know that you will experience those contaminants in your rv as well. That’s never fun when you’re in the middle of… anything having to do with using water. 🙄

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2021

Perhaps it filters, but the flavor coming out of it is plastic. It’s not horrible, but it’s definitely not good. I seriously got to find a way to hook a Brita up.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2021

It really doesn’t filter great. I still see dirt particles at the bottom of my dish pan. After seeing the dirt, couldn’t really tell ya about flavor because I will not drink the water. 🙄 Well Water at campground.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2021

Definitely NOT as well made as they used to be! Skimping on the charcoal filter parts- my water started smelling within 2 weeks when they used to last 6-8 weeks. Have used them for many years and am really disappointed in company when camping is in a peak popularity so they should be making profits without cheapening their product!!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 12, 2021

The last two purchases of Camco inline water filters, I have observed the plastic threads to be much inferior to older models. Significantly before the end of useful filtering life the product becomes unusable secondary to the threads breaking down and connection failure. Apparently using inferior plastic to cut costs. Too bad – I will be looking for another manufacturer next time.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2021

slightly better than the amazon basics inline water filter but still disappointed in this product. reduction of PPM from the water source was minimal.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 5, 2021

I got a two-pack of filters. They leak at the hose input. I made sure everything was tight and even tried using Teflon tape but the leak is out of the seam in the plastic.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2021

Im getting blue rocks all thru my water system clogging everything. its coming from this filter, I think the filter has a max pressure and I went over that?? what a mess
Customer image

2.0 out of 5 stars Filter falling apart from the inside
Reviewed in the United States on March 3, 2021

Im getting blue rocks all thru my water system clogging everything. its coming from this filter, I think the filter has a max pressure and I went over that?? what a mess

Images in this review

Customer image Customer image Customer image

Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 17, 2021

One of the two was leaking so I had to revert to not using filter for awhile until I can get a replacements. Other than that, the one that didn’t leaked was perfectly good. A little QC could save customers from inconveniences and having to wait for replacement.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2022

This filter never reduces water pressure. If it never clogs, then what is it filtering? I don’t trust this filter…

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 31, 2021

I was using this in my garage with my hose reel to try to eliminate water spotting while washing cars. This did NOT work for that purpose. I almost felt the water spots were worse. I lost a decent amount of water pressure also.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2021

It comes in a two pack. One of the canisters works great no problems at all. The second canister does not flow water through it in fact it doesn’t work at all. I would hope this is not a common issue but in our experience we got half the product for the money

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2021

I used this filter to attempt to get a spot free car wash. My home water is full of minerals and leaves horrible water spots when we wash our vehicles. I was hoping these would solve my problem.
While they did help, they certainly didn’t work as well as I had hoped. On the first wash, we dried the car immediately. There were still a few spots, but going back over them with a damp microfiber towel got rid of them. On the second wash the next week (car was cool, used a gentle, Ph balanced soap safe for waxes) I left the water on the car for a while. As the beads started to dry they were spotting, so we towel dried, but it was too late. Gonna have to polish now to get it back to normal.
As stated the filters did help, but only a little.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 21, 2022

I have been RVing for years and have used nothing but these filters. This order was not in a Camco box and it didn’t have the caps on the filter. I sent it back

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2021

I’ve bought the blue filters before & only issue was the spew black carbon for the 1st couple quarts. Maybe it’s this model only, but as you can see from the pics, of the two-pack, the 1st was a sprinkler & the second was a leaker that I was able to use with some gorrilla tape.
Customer image

1.0 out of 5 stars Make great sprinklers
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2021

I’ve bought the blue filters before & only issue was the spew black carbon for the 1st couple quarts. Maybe it’s this model only, but as you can see from the pics, of the two-pack, the 1st was a sprinkler & the second was a leaker that I was able to use with some gorrilla tape.

Images in this review

Customer image Customer image

Customer imageCustomer image

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2021

Purchased for a camper. The original 40043 worked very well. It was outstanding. This is our second purchase, the two pack of 40045, for refills. We are currently using the first of the two. Very disappointing. The water tastes the same without the new filter, as with it. So it’s probably not filtering anything else, either. We’re going to purchase the original with the connector hose again until we figure something else out. Can’t keep paying for and throwing out the hose piece.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2021

We bought 2 for about $17
This product is CHEAP
The first filter The plastic connector broke in pieces after 3 days
We didn’t tighten it that much
The other problem seems like the seller doesn’t give a hoot about his customers the product arrived with the short plastic hose that is Advertised on the product box NO HOSES.
Seem that Amazon don’t give a hoot either to allow eBay 2 bit hustlers to become Amazon sellers
We no longer trust Amazon.
We don’t have interest of playing the blame game
It’s a lot easier to go to a local store
& if buy something that doesn’t not live to its standards we simply take it back or get a refund.
We’re not going to repackage this junk go to the post office & all that yada..Yada yada..
Corporate Apologies Are Like Toilet paper EVERYONE KNOWS WHAT TO DO WITH IT

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 29, 2021

You get what you pay for. The first hint was the weight which is very light compared to my other garden hose filters. The next tell was water flow as if it was completely unrestricted. The last straw was the water spots left on the car after the wash. I’ll stick with the filter from the local hydroponics store. 8,000 gallons great for my dogs, garden plants and cars. Yes it costs $60 but it has been 3 and half years (works until there is no flow) , Ideal H2O

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2021

Leaks around the edge also does not seal completely around nozzle
Customer image

1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks
Reviewed in the United States on June 27, 2021

Leaks around the edge also does not seal completely around nozzle

Images in this review

Customer image

Customer image

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2021

Both leaked

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2021

One of the 2 filters was defective due to poor threading. It appeared to have excess plastic on the male end that continued to leak. The other filter was OK and I used it. Since it was a package of two and one was good, I decided not to request a full return for replacement. If the seller reads this comment and sends one replacement, I will change the rating.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 21, 2021

I bought a 2-pack in March. We’ve camped two weekends so far this year, both in rural areas that have well water with high iron content. We could still smell and taste iron very much so while using this filter.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2021

I use these filters on the water line prior to the hose barb that i attach the garden hose I use to wash my car with. Both of these cartridges split just below the seam where the end is fastened onto the filter. I have used them before and now use a different brand all with no problems. No strain is on the filters, they are connected with flexible line and “Float” they just have no strain on them. Won’t buy again.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2022

I bought these about a month ago and used them for the first time during memorial weekend at the lake for my camper. The first one burst and sprayed water everywhere. The second one did the same thing. I was using a regulator as well, so I’m not sure what the issue was.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021

Well, this claims to be an effective filter but a couple things. The stuff coming out my faucet still has an incredible amount of debris in it and is actually choking down stream filters. Specifically a Pur filter stopped working after a month. Additionally often when I disconnect it and turn it back on a huge gout of brown water comes out of it and I’ve never understood where that’s coming from. Supposedly a good filter but if so I can’t tell by any measure when I’m using it. I replace them every 2 to 3 months. Lastly that related problem is these stupid short flat coat flex hoses which half the time leak like a sieve. The latest one I’ve had on for about a month and at $10 a pop, they’re pretty damn expensive for something that won’t keep from leaking. Given that this filter requires one and two out of the three flex hoses that I’ve had to use leak like crazy, it’s a really really poor solution

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2021

Does not filter water well
It leave water spots as if not filtered at all
I washed my truck after running water through the filter for 20 minutes to be certain that the filter was purged
But still had water spots all over my truck even after drying it that were not on my truck before i washed it !!!!

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on June 10, 2022

Used it with water rich in calcium hoping it would filter out calcium but it never did. Did not serve my purpose.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2021

Box says it comes with the flexible pig tail. It does not.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2021

I have no idea how this product can be advertised and sold for drinking water purification. We used this product to fill up our 300 gallon hot tub and the quantity. We did the prescribed pre-use flush. The number of carbon fines ejected from this product, across the timeframe of filling the hot tub was shocking! It wasn’t just during the initial use, it was all throughout the use. Look at other critical reviews of this product and you’ll find pictures of clogged mesh washers full of carbon fines. I’d be comfortable using this for non-drinking water use, but no way I’d be trusting this for my family’s drinking water.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2021

The product split and sprayed for who knows how long. Looked really great while we are in a drought. I bought and had it hooked up for less than 5 months.
Customer image

1.0 out of 5 stars Careful leaving it for too long.
Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2021

The product split and sprayed for who knows how long. Looked really great while we are in a drought. I bought and had it hooked up for less than 5 months.

Images in this review

Customer image

Customer image

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2021

The flavor of the water tasted like pure aluminum. I could not even make coffee with it.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2021

Don’t waste your money

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2022

Seam is leaking

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2022

Saw a few reviews on YouTube that said this will help remove minerals and prevent hard water stains when washing cars.

I have a black car, was water stained as if I just ran straight tap water.

Product appears well made otherwise, but does not remove minerals that causes hard water stains.

Comments: 0
Votes: 0


Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2021

I guess no one ever checked their water after using one of these or they didn’t need a filter to begin with. After flushing out all the charcol and running this thing for quit a while, I had to turn it down to a trickle to see if it did anything. There was no diffeence whatsoever between my unfiltered water and what ran through the filter. A coffee filter did a better job. A total waste of money and time. It gets sent back.
No hose with this either.
Customer image

1.0 out of 5 stars No difference filtering than before filtering
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2021

I guess no one ever checked their water after using one of these or they didn’t need a filter to begin with. After flushing out all the charcol and running this thing for quit a while, I had to turn it down to a trickle to see if it did anything. There was no diffeence whatsoever between my unfiltered water and what ran through the filter. A coffee filter did a better job. A total waste of money and time. It gets sent back.
No hose with this either.

Images in this review

Customer image

Customer image